Wizards District Gaming Becomes The Champions Of NBA 2K League 2020

Image Via NBA

NBA 2K League is an esports Basketball league announced by the joint venture of National Basketball Association and Take-Two Interactive. The League was announced in 2017 and till now three-season has been hosted.

NBA 2K Recently come into partnership with India’s leading esports brand LOCO. This partnership will allow exclusively stream NBA 2K League matches on LOCO in India. The partnership started with the streaming the finals of NBA 2K League 2020  finals. In future NBA 2K will brings more than 200 matches in 2021 which will exclusively stream on LOCO for Indian fans.

Wizards District Gaming owned by Washington Wizards has won the championship in their first year of competition. This winning is the result of John”JBM” Mascone steller performance. Though John”JBM” Mascone aspired to become a tennis player due to his injury, he choose to come into gaming.


Mascone in an interview with ESPN after Championship -“I was just telling my parents I’ve been playing sports for 18 years and I’ve never been so emotional. It’s hard to win without the right people around you. It’s easy for me to come into these games knowing I don’t need to play A-plus basketball to win. Nerves are alleviated knowing that people around you are just as hungry.”

During finals, many more awards also revealed, MVP honours went to Kenny”Kenny Got Work”Hailey. Rookie of the year was awarded to Reginald”Regg” Nash Jr., Defensive player of the year went to Eric”Timelycook” Donald.

In finals of NBA 2K, 2020 Wizards District Gaming defeated Warriors Gaming Squad 3-1 in the BO5 series. After losing first game Wizards District Gaming come backed stronger and won 3 game string. Due to Covid-19 pandemic whole season played online with the online watching audience. Organisers shipped the cases to both teams with the Trophy inside, only the winning team got the correct combination to open the case.

Evil Geniuses wins ESL One: Cologne 2020 Online North America

Previous article

Free Fire India Championship Fall 2020: Top 18 Teams Qualifies For League Stage

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Console