NewsPC GamingRainbow Six Siege

Ubisoft brings major updates to rainbow 6 challenger league

Image Via Ubisoft

The eleventh Rainbow Six Challenger League season will mark the changes starting on May 27th, 2020. The Rainbow Six Esports program will evolve into a regionalized format after the Pro League Season XI Finals in Sao Paulo (May 16-17).

Read More – Rainbow 6 esports new structure

Rainbow 6 esports has been divided into four regions which brought some adjustments to the upcoming challenger league season.

Europe: In this season the two best-ranked teams will earn a spot to the next European esports program and there will be no playoffs and relegation matches.

Asia-Pacific: there will be no Challenger League to be played in this season. Due to the revamp of the regional competitive format.

North America: This region will be divided into two different regions US and Canada which will have its own North America League, 2020.

Latin America: Challenger League Season XI will not have a spot for the Brazilian Nationals, but will still maintain a healthy Prize Pool. As revealed by the developer, Latin America will start a brand-new open league that will grant a spot to the 2021 Brazilian Nationals.

Partnership between TSM and Entity Gaming mobile team confirmed

Previous article

Instinct Esports Ultimately gets their PMPL slot back

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News