NewsPC GamingRainbow Six Siege

Ubisoft announces change in Rainbow Six Esports Structure

R6 New Structure

Ubisoft, the developer and organizers of the game announced after the Six Invitational 2020 ending ceremony.

Read More: Spacestation Gaming is the new champion of Six Invitational 2020

The rainbow six esports scene will progress towards a regionalized program starting from mid-June. The four regions are – Europe, North America, Latin America and the Asia Pacific. Each region will have its competitive year, known as “Season” divided into 4 quarters. The first 3 stages will be known as “Stages” each concluding with a Major, where top 4 teams from each region at the end of a given stage will compete with each other. The 4th quarter will have the regional finals leading the teams to Six Invitational.

Overall performances in the major and regional finals will impact the global rankings and the team’s journey towards the Six Invitational.


The European League will expand into ten teams thus allowing more teams to showcase their skills. FaceIt and LiveNation will be Ubisoft’s co-production partners for the European league and events.


North America region will split into US and Canada with premier production quality. For the first time, Canada will have its global competition stage in the Canada division.


Latin America will grow from 8 to 10 teams this year. The offline structure will move into Brazil while expanding into South America (Argentina, Peru, Chile and Uruguay). The LATAM league will have three divisions (Brazil, Mexico and South America) giving tough competitions to the global teams.


The Asia Pacific region will include two divisions. The North Division, have the Japanese, Korean, and Southeast Asia forming a highly competitive region assembling 12 teams. The South Division will provide new opportunities to South Asian regions teams. ESL AJP will be the agency partners in Asia Pacific league and events.

5 Indian teams invited to Pubg Mobile Pro League 2020 South Asia

Previous article

GodLike Esports are the new Champions of PMCO: Spring Split 2020-India

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News