League of LegendsNewsPC Gaming

Mid-Season Invitational 2021 – Teams, Format and much more


The first international League of Legends event, Mid-Season Invitational 2021 is just around the corner. In this article, we mentioned everything about MSI 2021, including the format, qualified teams so far and more.

With the start of this year, Riot Games announced the comeback of the Mid Season Invitational event this year. Last year, MSI season couldn’t take place due to ongoing travel restrictions.  Mid-Season Invitational 2021 will take place in Reykjavik, the capital city of Iceland. The event will feature the best teams from each regional competition of League of Legends.

Besides this, Riot Games also announced one extra slot in Worlds for one regional competition through MSI 2021.

“After MSI concludes, the final global power rankings will be calculated. The highest-ranking league will get an additional slot unless that region also wins MSI. In that case, the slot would pass down to the second-ranked league.”

G2 Esports who won last season of Mid Season Invitational, couldn’t make it to the finals of LEC 2021 Spring. Mid-Season Invitational 2021 will be starting from Thursday, May 6, 2021, and will end on 23rd May 2021.


Mid-Season Invitational 2021 will be starting from May 6 where the top 12 teams from regional competitions will join the battlefield. Let’s take a look at the regional competition and their winning teams who will be participating in the event.

  • LCK 2021 Spring – Damwon Gaming
  • League of Legends European Championship 2021 Spring – MAD LIONS
  • League Championship Series 2021 Spring – Cloud9
  • LCO 2021 Split 1 – Pentanet.GG
  • LJL 2021 Spring – DetonatioN FocusMe
  • LLA 2021 Opening – Infinity Esports
  • LPL 2021 Spring – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)
  • PCS 2021 Spring – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)
  • VCS 2021 Spring – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)
  • LCL 2021 Spring – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)
  • TCL 2021 Winter – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)
  • CBLOL 2021 Split 1 – yet to be concluded (18 April 2021)


In 2021, Riot Games removed the Play-In qualifier for developing regions like Brazil, Oceania, Turkey. This year all 12 teams will be placed in three-team groups. All teams will play in a double round-robin format in Group Stage. The top 6 teams from the group stage will move to the Rumble Stage of MSI 2021. The top 4 teams will qualify for the knockout stage which will take place later in May.

Knockout Stage of Mid-Season Invitational 2021 will feature the single elimination bracket. All matches of Knockout Stage will be best of five.

Zeus Esports Wins PMPL – Season 3 2021: South Asia Regular Season

Previous article

Wild Rift Patch Notes 2.2A – New Champion, Skins, Accessories and much more

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *