Dota 2NewsPC Gaming

Invictus Gaming Wins The Dota 2 Singapore Major Finals

Dota 2

After a nail-biting final, Invictus Gaming was crowned as the winners of Dota 2 Singapore Major. Invictus Gaming reverse swept Evil Geniuses at the grand finals of the first major tournament of 2021. In this article, we have mentioned the key moments, highlights, and final standings.

The first Dota 2 major of the 2021 Dota Pro Circuit took place recently, it was the first LAN cross-regional event after more than a year. Dota 2 Singapore Major featured a $500,000 prize pool with a total of 2700 Dota Pro Circuit points for grab. Winner of Dota Singapore Major, Invictus Gaming won $200,000 prize money with 500 Dota Pro Circuit points.

Dota 2 Singapore Major 2021: Recap

Invictus Gaming endured a rollercoaster ride throughout the tournament where they beat Vici Gaming, Thunder Predator, Team Secret, PSG. LGD.  PSG.LGD was looking strong in this major, after returning in form with an amazing performance. They defeated and Team Secret in the upper bracket but couldn’t defeat Evil Geniuses in the upper bracket finals. They also lost against Invictus Gaming in the lower bracket finals of Dota 2 Singapore Major. PSG.LGD ended at third place at first Major of 2021 Dota Pro Circuit.

Team Secret which was the fans favourite team to win this tournament ended their journey earlier than expected. They finished in fourth place after losing against Invictus Gaming. On the other hand, Erin Jasper ‘Yopaj’ Ferrer emerged as the breakout player of the Dota 2 Singapore Major. Yopaj is a mid- laner player, who played for OB Esports x Neon, an undergod team in most games. Yopaj manages to show individual brilliance moments throughout the tournament, especially against Fnatic, Vici Gaming and Team Secret.

Let’s take a look at the final placements of Dota 2 Singapore Major 2021-

  • 1st Place – Invictus Gaming – 500 DPC Points
  • 2nd Place – Evil Geniuses – 450 DPC Points
  • 3rd Place – PSG.LGD – 400 DPC Points
  • 4th Place – Team Secret – 350 DPC Points
  • 5th Place – OB Esports x Neon – 300 DPC Points
  • 6th Place – Thunder Predator – 300 DPC Points
  • 7th Place – Vici Gaming – 200 DPC Points
  • 8th Place – – 200 DPC Points
  • 9th Place – Fnatic – 0 Points
  • 10th Place – Team Liquid – 0 Points
  • 11th Place – Team Aster – 0 Points
  • 12th Place – Quincy Crew – 0 Points
  • 13th Place – Alliance – 0 Points
  • 14th Place – AS Monaco Gambit – 0 Points
  • 15th Place – T1 – 0 Points
  • 16th Place – Team Nigma – 0 Points

Supercell Announces Three New Clash Games Development

Previous article

Valkyrae and CouRage Becomes Co-owners of 100 Thieves

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Dota 2