Mobile GamingNewsPC Gaming

Everything you need to know about ESL India Premiership 2020 – Games, League, Format, Dates and much more

Image Via ESL

Recently, ESL has announced its 5th edition of the ESL India Premiership 2020 featuring 4 different titles this year. The summer season of this year’s premiership has arrived with new games and a large prize pool. The prize pool for ESL India Premiership is 1.15 INR crore.

The registration of all the titles has started from 20th May ending with different dates for each title. The ESL India Premiership is powered by Nodwin Gaming. Disney+Hotstar is the title sponsor for this event. The whole league will run all year and will be broadcasted live on it.

Here is the list of titles that will be featured this year :

  • Counter-Strike
  • Pubg Mobile
  • Clash of Clans
  • FIFA 20


Here are links to register for different titles :



ESL India Premiership will have 3 seasons. Summer Season, Fall Season & Winter Season. Each season will consist of

  • Starter Cups
  • Master League Playoffs
  • Master League
  • Grand Final Playoff
  • LAN Finals/ Online Finals

Summer season will also include seedings cup


This cup will act as a qualifier for the teams participating in the league. A total of 16 teams will be picked from the seedings cup to join the other 16 invited teams to the Masters league of Summer Season.


Top 4 teams of each starter cup will qualify for Masters League in next season (In the Winter season, teams winning the starter cups will be eligible to get an invite in the next year’s tournament). 5th to 8th place of each starter cup will qualify from each starter cup to Masters League playoff.

  • 2 starter cups in each season
  • Teams qualifying to Masters league for next season: 4/cup (1,2,3,4) – Total 8 in each season (Winter Season teams will be eligible for an invite in next season)
  • Teams qualifying to Masters league playoffs: 4/cup (5,6,7,8) – Total 8 in each season (Not for Winter Season)
  • Tournament format: Knockout

Total of 32 teams will be competing in this league with 16 invited teams and 16 qualifying from seedings cup in the summer season. The duration the league will be of 7 weeks.

  • Round of 32: 3 days/week (2 weeks) – 1 Map/day
  • Quarter-Final: 3 days/week (2 weeks) – 1 Map/day
  • Semi-Final: 4 days/week (2 weeks) – 1 Map/day
  • Finals: 3 days/week (1 week) – 1 Map/day

More details about the Online Finals has not been announced yet by the ESL team.

Rouge Heist launches exclusively on MPL gaming platform

Previous article

Fnatic PubgM India disband roster after PMPL SA 2020

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *