EA Sports Announces EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series With $3M USD Prizepool

EA Sports
Image Via EA Sports

Electronic Arts have announced EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series which will be the base of FIFA competitive gaming this year. This year competition may look a little different but organizers are still focusing for top-level competition between FIFA Players around the globe.

The EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series has been known for its large scale global competition. According to the organizers during this pandemic, it is not possible to bring players together from all corners of the world. The EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series will focus to play online from home.

This Season, EA has announced $3 million USD prize pool which will be distributed in all stages of Global Series. To maintain the online ecosystem countries /territories of residence are sorted into the regions which are mentioned below

  • North America Region
  • Europe Region
  • East Asia Region
  • South America Region
  • West Asia & South Africa Region
  • Oceania Region

This year, they introduced Costa Rica, Bolivia and India to the EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series. EA has also announced that this year there will be regional ranking instead of the single global ranking. The regional leaderboard will decide who will play Regional playoffs.

To facilitate the stable game environment organisers have selected the specific connection method which will be used by each region.

  • North America Region: P2P
  • Europe Region: Frankfurt
  • Oceania Region: Sydney
  • South America Region: P2P
  • East Asia Region: Hong Kong
  • West Asia Region: Dubai
  • South Africa Region: Johannesburg

A Pre-Season Scrimmage will take place on 31st October and 1st November for improvements before moving into the regular season. EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series will play in the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One consoles. Organizers will not allow the new consoles which will be releasing soon such as PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X. These following regions will have competition exclusively on PlayStation 4: Oceania, East Asia and West Asia & South Africa.

Steps to Compete in the EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series
  1. Register to Compete
  2. Achieve FUT Champions Verification
  3. Earn Points in FUT Champions
  4. Earn Points in Online Qualifiers
  5. Represent a Football Club in Domestic Leagues
  6. Qualify for the Regional Playoffs

EA SPORTS FIFA 21 Global Series’s Registration will begin on 9th October 2020 and end on 31st December 2020.

PMPL Sea Finals Teams Confirmed, Starts From 23rd-25th October

Previous article

LVP And Twitch Together Presents The Genesis Cup, A Set Of 5 Valorant Tournaments

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Console