NewsPC Gaming

Bethesda Announces Quake World Championship For 2020-21

Image Via Quake

Bethesda has announced its plans for  2020-2021. Bethesda and PGL came up with The Quake World Champion 2020, which was already announced one month ago. The season of Quake World Champion 2020 will be hosted in three stages which will be divided into two regions America and Europe. The season will be 13 weeks long based on region-wise matches. The winner of Quake World Champion 2020 will get the famous championship belt at QuakeCon 2021.

The complete season of Quake World Champion 2020 consists of the teams from all over the world who will battle for the prize pool of $500,000. The winner of the Quake World Champion 2020 will take home $25,000. The prize pool will be distributed throughout the whole season of Quake World Champion 2020, where $150,000 will be distributed in the regular season. The world Championship will have the prize pool of $150,000.

The season of Quake World Champion 2020 will start on Sept 6, the event will broadcast from PGL studios in Bucharest, Romania, every Sunday. Due to Covid-19 pandemic, all matches will be played online, but PGL and Bethesda hope to have the players in the studio for the Finals in December.

The event will be played in a round-robin format, which will determine their cut of the prize pool and seeding into the FINAL stage. The stage finals of Quake World Champion 2020 will be broadcasted with a 24-person double-elimination bracket. Any Quake player can compete with the pros throughout the Quake Challengers Qualifiers, which will be eight weeks long. On Quake Challengers Qualifiers Quake players will compete in a double-elimination playoff, top 2 players will challenge the two Pro players to compete with them and the winner will take all match relegation from each region.


Quake Champions is developed by Id Software and published by Bethesda Softworks. Quake Champions is an FPS(first-person shooter) video game released on August 10, 2018, as part of the Quake Series of Multiplayer shooter, this is fifth entry after 2005’s Quake 4.

Bollywood Actor Akshay Kumar Announces Launch Of Action Game “FAU-G”

Previous article

KC Double61 Becomes Champion of TeamFight Tactics Galaxies Championship

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News